As Seen in “Made Local Magazine”

I was thrilled when Leilani Clark, freelance writer in Sonoma County, reached out to me for an interview. She had many questions to ask about the zero waste lifestyle before embarking on her own week-long trial. In her article, she talks about Bea Johnson, mentions some of my on-the-go tips and lenient “Near-O” compromises, and gives a shout out to the Zero Waste Bloggers Network and its heroine-of-a-founder, Inge Echterhoelter.

Check it out: Zero Waste Live by Leilani Clark in Made Local Magazine.

IMG_0147

4 thoughts on “As Seen in “Made Local Magazine”

  1. Sara @ CatholicAgain April 25, 2016 / 5:33 pm

    Yes! I live in Sonoma county and read that article last week. That’s how I found your blog… I came here looking for pictures of your to-go kit. And I found descriptions, but I don’t think I found a picture… Maybe I wasn’t looking hard enough? Anyway, I find a lot of other useful pieces, so thank you! 🙂

    Like

    • Near-O Waste April 25, 2016 / 7:28 pm

      Ha! That’s awesome! My “Good2Go Kit” article is scheduled to post in three weeks, but I’d be happy to send you the post (with pictures!) before then if you’d like. Just email me directly at teacherscreatures@comcast.net. P.S. I went to Sonoma State 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Inge April 30, 2016 / 6:23 am

    OMG!! Thank you so much, Andrea!

    I just had a look at your coffee cup sign for inspiration. I’ll be in touch in a couple of days to tell you about another idea of mine 🙂

    Hugs and Kisses!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.