Tips For a *No-Waste* Day on MBG

I’m super stoked to have another article on Mind Body Green. My first piece, 10 Simple Ways to Stop Making So Much Trash, was published last summer. My recent article has some overlapping points, but focuses specifically on keeping up with Near-O Waste when you’re away from home.

Before you read, please know that idea #1 was altered by my editor. It suggests putting meat in a plastic or glass container, although I never recommend using plastic for meat and I *rarely* use it for anything else. My glass coffee mug and many of our food containers have plastic lids (and our kids have a ton of Legos and some Bruder trucks) but beyond that, our life is pretty plastic-free. 

I hope you have a few moments to check out 8 Simple Ways to Have a No-Waste Day and share it with your friends online.

IMG_7218
Road trip, day trip, or just a regular day; this gear comes in handy.
2 thoughts on “Tips For a *No-Waste* Day on MBG

  1. Kev Brocker April 11, 2016 / 12:05 pm

    Some great tips there guys.

    Like

  2. Natalie April 11, 2016 / 1:30 pm

    Good tips and reminders!

    I find that phrasing my explanation for no business cards in the following way, is the least awkward for all parties involved: “Oh thanks. Let me take a picture and give this back to you because I’m in the process of decluttering paperwork.” Most folks are battling clutter day in and day out so they can relate to your desire to be neat and clutter-free, especially if you say it with an expression of “you KNOW what I mean.” 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.