My Lucky Number: Wardrobe 777

Just four months after I thought I’d found my “bare minimum” wardrobe, I discovered that most of it contained plastic (and that 111 items was just way too many). So I dismissed almost everything and replenished my closet with natural and organic clothes. I was left with much less quantity. But what I have now is quality. I settled on 7 pairs of shoes and 77 total articles of clothing (including lounge wear, workout wear, underwear, bras, socks, and accessories).

Usually my extra cash goes toward dining out, growlers, and our travel fund. But lately it’s gone straight to the closet, and revamping my wardrobe was worth every penny. I love everything in it (really, this time!) and getting dressed has never been easier or more enjoyable.

With wardrobe 777, I think I’ve hit the jackpot!

7 undershirts: 2 black, 2 dark grey, 1 light grey, 1 mauve, and 1 purple

wardrobe undershirts

7 short sleeve shirts: 6 tees, 1 tank top

wardrobe short sleeve shirts

7 long sleeve shirts: 5 tees, 1 cowl neck sweater, 1 hoodie

wardrobe long sleeve shirts

7 “show a little leg” pieces: 3 skirts, 4 pairs of cutoffs

wardrobe show a little leg

7 pairs of pants: 2 pairs of jeans, denim leggings, black corduroy leggings, brown corduroy leggings, black pinstripe leggings, black capri leggings

wardrobe pants

7 “cold and wet”: for cold weather- heavy jacket, light jacket, gloves, beanie, and scarf. For wet weather- rain coat and rain boots

wardrobe wet and cold

7 “hot and fancy-as-I-get!”: for hot weather- 2 hats, sunglasses, bikini top, and swim shorts. And if I need to be fancy, I have one choice (although I usually bypass the wedding shoes I can barely walk in and opt for my cowgirl boots).

wardrobe hot and fancy

7 pairs of shoes: flip flops, black leather flats, cotton flats, sneakers, black leather boots, cowgirl boots, and Uggs

wardrobe shoes

The remaining items are concealed (or confined to the house/yard/campsite/Sunday-grocery-trip)…

7 around-the-house lounge pieces: 2 pajama tops, 2 pajama bottoms, lounge top, lounge bottoms, lounge sweatshirt

7 workout/grungy pieces: workout leggings, workout shorts, 2 sports bras, grungy jeans, tattered sneakers, camping sweatshirt

7 bras and underwear: 2 bras, 5 pairs of underwear

7 pairs of socks: 4 crew, 2 ankle, 1 knee

WARDROBE COMPLETE!

wardrobe777

 

One thought on “My Lucky Number: Wardrobe 777

  1. Kelley March 15, 2016 / 8:16 pm

    You have inspired me to run upstairs and start counting!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.